Glen Grant "Gordon & MacPhail" 72 Year Old Single Malt Scotch Whisky - 0,7L

Glen Grant "Gordon & MacPhail" 72 Year Old Single Malt Scotch Whisky - 0,7L

€120,000.00
Quantity
Out-of-Stock

This whisky was distilled in 1948 by the Speyside producer Glen Grant. The whisky was then aged in an American ex-Sherry oak cask. Bottler Gordon & MacPhail filled 290 hand-blown crystal decanters with the rare Glen Grant 72 Year Old whisky.

Charles MacLean, whiskey expert and Quaich master, said, "Its great age adds value to the tasting experience, evoking images of what the world was like in 1948. I can honestly say this is one of the best malts I've tasted in 40 years of professional exploration. It is exceptional."

The crystal bottle is sold in its walnut box.

Gordon & MacPhail is a Scottish family-owned bottling and distilling company. It was founded in 1895 by the Urquhart family. 

With their extensive knowledge of the whisky market and distilling, the family has built up one of the largest and most expensive collections of rare and aged single malt casks in Scotland and around the world.

6ea8ea23-1081-4aa3-8759-1f6847fb4a07

New Account Register

Already have an account?
Log in instead Or Reset password

Glen Grant "Gordon & MacPhail" 72 Year Old Single Malt Scotch Whisky - 0,7L

Glen Grant "Gordon & MacPhail" 72 Year Old Single Malt Scotch Whisky - 0,7L

120 000,00 €

Ce whisky a été distillé en 1948 par le producteur du Speyside, Glen Grant. Le whisky a ensuite vieilli dans un fût de chêne américain ex-Sherry. L’embouteilleur Gordon & MacPhail a rempli 290 carafes en cristal soufflées à la main avec le rare whisky Glen Grant 72 ans d’âge.

Charles MacLean, expert en whisky et maître du Quaich, a déclaré : "Son grand âge ajoute de la valeur à l´expérience de dégustation, en évoquant des images de ce qu´était le monde en 1948. Je peux honnêtement dire que c´est l´un des meilleurs malts que j´ai dégustés en 40 ans d´exploration professionnelle. Il est exceptionnel".

La bouteille en cristal est vendue dans son coffret en noyer. 

Gordon & MacPhail est une entreprise familiale écossaise d’embouteillage et de distillation. Elle a été fondée en 1895 par la famille Urquhart. 

Grâce à leurs connaissances approfondies du marché du whisky et de la distillation, la famille a constitué l´une des plus vastes et des plus coûteuses collections de fûts de single malt rares et âgés d´Écosse et du monde entier.

6ea8ea23-1081-4aa3-8759-1f6847fb4a07

Fiche technique

Millésime
1948

Nouveau compte S'inscrire